Here’s your panel schedule for next week’s PlayStation Experience 2017

Hello hello! Hard to believe we’re just over a week away from the kickoff of PlayStation Experience 2017, starting with Friday night’s PlayStation Presents. Gulp!

Speaking of PlayStation Presents! The show will commence at 4am GMT/5am CET next Saturday morning, 9th December.  Though PlayStation’s biggest 2017 announcements were revealed at E3 and Paris Games Week, we’ve saved a few stocking stuffers for the show. Expect to listen in on candid discussions with some of PlayStation’s top developers, get updates on key titles, and be a part of some special announcements. Even Kinda Funny’s Greg Miller is dropping by!

If you can’t join in on the fun in person, you’ll be able to watch the show at live.playstation.com, or stream on Twitch, YouTube, and Facebook starting at 4am GMT/5am CET Saturday morning.

I’m also pleased to share our panel schedule. Panels will take place on Saturday, 9th December and will stream live on live.playstation.com, Twitch, YouTube, and Facebook starting at 7pm GMT/8pm CET on Saturday. We’ll broadcast game updates, previews, and interviews in between, so don’t touch that dial!

Read on for full details. See you in Anaheim!

PlayStation Experience 2017 panel lineup

PlayStation VR game panel

7pm GMT/8pm CET Saturday, 9th December

We can’t wait to tell you more about this one! Experience a candid conversation between two legends as they discuss developing their new PS VR title and lessons from VR development.

Media Molecule presents Dreams

8.30pm GMT/9.30pm CET Saturday, 9th December

Join Media Molecule studio directors Siobhan Reddy, Mark Healey, and Alex Evans alongside a very special guest to take an in-depth look at the development of Dreams during their exclusive Saturday panel.

IGN ranks the top 10 PlayStation games of all time

10pm GMT/11pm CET Saturday, 9th December

IGN’s Podcast Beyond crew is here to figure out the 10 best PlayStation games ever, and they need your help! Uncharted 2 or The Last of Us? Metal Gear Solid, Final Fantasy VII, or Castlevania: Symphony of the Night? Journey or Shadow of the Colossus? Is it too soon for Horizon Zero Dawn to make the list? Help us build the best of the best that PlayStation has to offer. Help us celebrate 20+ years of PlayStation at PSX!

Ghost of Tsushima: From concept to reveal

11.30pm GMT/12.20am CET Saturday, 9th December

It’s been a month since we announced our newest title, Ghost of Tsushima. Here at Sucker Punch, we’ve watched so many reaction videos and read many of your comments with smiles on our faces, so we thought PSX was a great opportunity to share a little more with you all.

Join us on Saturday at 3:30pm as Nate Fox (Creative Director), Jason Connell (Creative/Art Director), Billy Harper (Animation Director), Ryuhei Katami (Associate Producer, Sony Interactive Entertainment) and moderator Brian Altano (IGN) discuss how we approached making the debut trailer and what inspired us to make this game. We’ll share epic concept art that’s driving the tone and visuals for the game, and share a little about our reference trips to Japan and working with new team members that are helping make Ghost of Tsushima even better. Also be sure to stop by our signing session after the panel and come say hi. Stay tuned for more info on time and location.

Uncharted 10th anniversary celebration

1am GMT/2am CET Saturday, 9th December

Join us as we celebrate the Uncharted 10th Anniversary at PSX 2017 with an unprecedented gathering of the cast from throughout the series! Nolan North, Emily Rose, Richard McGonagle, Claudia Black, Laura Bailey, Troy Baker, Graham McTavish, and Robin-Atkin Downes reflect on the series and share their memories with guest moderator Greg Miller (Kinda Funny). We’ll also be hosting a special signing session with the cast prior to the panel. Keep an eye on the PlayStation Experience app for time and location!

The Last of Us Part II: Meet the cast

2am GMT/3am CET Saturday, 9th December

Join Naughty Dog and the cast of The Last of Us Part II as they discuss the making of the cutscene teaser trailer that was revealed just a few short weeks ago at Paris Games Week. Director and writer, Neil Druckmann, co-writer Halley Gross, and key members of the game’s cast discuss the writing process, casting, performance capture, and more. For those attending the event, there will also be a signing session following the panel.

The post Here’s your panel schedule for next week’s PlayStation Experience 2017 appeared first on PlayStation.Blog.Europe.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Get the latest game reviews, news, features, and more straight to your inbox

error: Content protected by DMCA.