Let’s face it: FFXIV is a complicated game in more ways than one. Tons of classes with an array of different types of FFXIV currency to boot, it’s pretty hard to take it all in—especially if you’re a newbie to the game. TheBeast Tribe Quests are part of those complications. While they are simply your usual daily quests, they also provide a somewhat unique currency in which you can exchange for FFXIV Gilin-game. If this is your first time encountering such quests, our Beast Tribe Currency Exchangeis the perfect guide to help you out!

What are Beast Tribe Quests?

Beast Tribe Questsare daily quests that require the players to perform tasks that are requested by various Beast Tribes. Notably, Beast Tribe Quests for Sylphsand Amalj’aa were added back in the patch 2.1update, with the quests for Kobolds, Sahagin, and Ixali being added in patch 2.2and 2.35. You can earn experience, Gil, items, and Tomestones for completing these quests. You will also be able to gain reputation. Increasing your reputation will gain access to the Beastmentribe vendor which sells unique mounts, minions, furnishings, and other items. Also with the patch 2.35 update and the addition of the Ixaliquest line, this gives an opportunity for crafters to level up.

You can perform a total of 12 daily quests per day. At neutral reputation rank, you can only accept 3 quests from any individual faction. If you’re a higher rank, then all six quests could be done on one faction or split among two or more. The quests available to you on a given day are random from a selection of 10 quests. Completing a set of 3 quests per faction will usually take around 15 minutes in general, but this may vary by an additional 5-10 (plus or minus) depending on which quests you will get from the set of 10.

How Do I Unlock Beast Tribe Quests?

To earn all types of Beast Tribe currencies, you will first need to unlock the quests first. Beast Tribe Quests don’t unlock until you reach level 41of the Main Scenarioquests. So even if your character is over level 41, if that’s not your level on the Main quests, then you’d better start grinding. Once you have unlocked the Beast Tribe Quests via the Main Scenario Quests, the Beast Tribe Quests become dependent on your character level and not the Main Quest level.

Exchanging Currencies

With the patch 4.1update, the tokens from the daily Beast Tribes quests have been officially converted into currency. In order to take advantage of this, exchanging these tokens for Gil is the way to go. Ventures (along with all of the currencies that belong on the Beast Tribes) are moved to the currency window. So now, if you look at your Currency Menu, you can find the actual Beast Tribe Currency. From there convert all the currency you want to your heart’s content!

Where Should I Spend With My Beast Tribe Currency?

In the Beast Tribe Quests itself, there are tons of different currencies based on what faction you’ve done a quest for. Today, there are 11 currenciesthat belong in the Beast Quest division. If you’re looking to spend your hard-earned currency or exchange them for FFXIV Gil, look for the Beast Tribe merchants scattered around the map. There are different types of vendors for every Beast Tribe FFXIV currency. For example, if you’ve recently finished a quest from Ixali, then you’ll need to spend the currency you got from that quest to the Ixali Vendor. You’ll be able to buy items there that vary depending on your relationship to the Beast Tribe.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Get the latest game reviews, news, features, and more straight to your inbox

error: Content protected by DMCA.