Players’ Choice: Vote for the best new game of July 2020

What game made your July that much better? Was it the high-flying action of Marvel’s Iron Man VR, Jin Sakai’s stunning journey through Ghost of Tsushima, the freeform tricks of Skater XL, or perhaps the animated antics of Cuphead? Now’s your chance to let us know.

Get those votes in below before Sunday, August 16, at 11:59pm PST / Monday at 7.59am BST / 8.59am CEST, and we’ll reveal the winner next week. See you then!


How does it work? At the end of every month, PlayStation.Blog will open a poll where you can vote for the best new game released that month. Soon thereafter, we’ll close the polls, tally your votes, and announce the winner at PlayStation.Blog. PlayStation Store will also showcase some top Players’ Choice winners throughout the year.

What is the voting criteria? That’s up to you! If you were only able to recommend one new release to a friend that month, which would it be? In keeping with our long tradition in the Game of the Year Awards, remastered or re-released games won’t qualify. Ambitious, larger-scale rebuilds and remakes like Shadow of the Colossus and Crash Bandicoot N. Sane Trilogy will.

How are nominees decided? The PlayStation.Blog and PlayStation Store editorial teams will gather a list of that month’s most noteworthy releases and use it to seed the poll. Write-in votes will be accepted.


Subscribe to our mailing list

Get the latest game reviews, news, features, and more straight to your inbox

error: Content protected by DMCA.