Play Destiny 2 for free from this Friday as Bungie’s shared world shooter gets trial weekend on PS4

If you haven’t joined the Destiny 2 community yet, or if you’re a Guardian who missed out on your chance to defend the City against a new enemy, a free trial is about to start on PS4. It starts on Friday, 29th June at 8:01 am BST / 9.01am CEST and runs until Monday, 2nd July at 6:00 pm BST / 7.00pm CEST , but you can start the pre-load right now.

Throughout this trial, you can experience the full Destiny 2 campaign, from the invasion of our home to the final battle against Ghaul of the Red Legion.

You can create your own character and collect the weapons and gear you’ll need to become more powerful. Experience all the improvements and changes to the game since the launch in September, including our Go Fast Update. Take on your fellow players in the Crucible or pledge your loyalties to a Faction that will send you back out to the stars with a whole new set of orders.

Best of all, your progress will carry through if you decide to continue your adventures in the full version of the game.

Check out this trailer to learn more.

We hope to see you in the Tower for the opening fight, and out there in the wild for the rest of your story.

The post Play Destiny 2 for free from this Friday as Bungie’s shared world shooter gets trial weekend on PS4 appeared first on PlayStation.Blog.Europe.

Subscribe to our mailing list

Get the latest game reviews, news, features, and more straight to your inbox

error: Content protected by DMCA.